News Flash

Posted on: July 19, 2021

A Beautifully Foolish Endeavor

A Beautifully Foolish Endeavor 2

Who has the right to change the world forever?How will we live online?How do we find comfort in an increasingly isolated world?The Carls disappeared the same way they appeared, in an instant. While the robots were on Earth, they caused confusion and destr...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

Ladies midnight swimming club

Three women, three different stages of life, united by one thing: the chance to start again.When Elizabeth's husband dies, leaving her with crippling debt, she must turn to her friend, Jo for help, who calls in her daughter, Lucy to run the ...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Secret Keeper of Jaipur

The Secret Keeper

Part 2 of the Henna Artist series

The Secret Keeper of Jaipur once again showcases Joshi's rich storytelling and talent for transporting readers to a different cultural place and time with themes that are universal...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: June 25, 2021

Henna Artist

The Henna Artist

Escaping from an arranged and abusive marriage, seventeen-year-old Lakshmi makes her way alone from her 1950s rural village to the vibrant pink city of Jaipur. There she becomes the henna artist-and confidante-most in dema...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Already Gone

Already Gone

Part 1 of the Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller series

ALREADY GONE (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller-Book 1) is the debut novel in a long-anticipated new series by bestselling author Blake Pierce FBI Special Agent and single mom Laura...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Devil in Disguise

Devil in Disguise

"The devil never tries to make people do the wrong thing by scaring them. He does it by tempting them."

Lady Merritt Sterling, a strong-willed young widow who's running her late husband's shipping company, knows London society i...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Dream Girl

Dream Girl

Following up on her acclaimed and wildly successful New York Times bestseller Lady in the Lake, Laura Lippman returns with a dark, complex tale of psychological suspense with echoes of Misery involving a novelist, incapacitated by injury, who is plagued b...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Evolution Gone Wrong

Evolution Gone Wrong

The Curious Reasons Why Our Bodies Work (Or Don't)

A fascinating, irreverent guide to human evolution and what it means for our bodies today An eye-opening look into why our bodies work-or don't-the way they do. From blurry visio...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Hot to Trot

Hot to Trot

An Agatha Raisin Mystery
Part of the Agatha Raisin series

Beloved New York Times bestseller M. C. Beaton's cranky, crafty Agatha Raisin-now the star of a hit T.V. show-is back on the case again.When Private Investigator Agatha Raisin learn...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Island of Sweet Pies and Soldiers

Island of Sweet Pies and Soldiers

Hawaii, 1944. The Pacific battles of World War II continue to threaten American soil, and on the home front, the bonds of friendship and the strength of love are tested.Violet Iverson and her young daughter, Ella, are piecing their lives together one year...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Out of Character

Out of Character

It's friends-to-enemies-to-friends-to-lovers in this LGBTQIA+ Romance for fans of Red, White & Royal Blue and The Pros of Cons who enjoy:

  • Ex-best-friends falling in love
  • Gaming, conventions, fandom & cosplay
  • Nerd culture at its finest
  • Learnin...
Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Perversion of Justice

Perversion of Justice

Dauntless journalist Julie K. Brown recounts her uncompromising and risky investigation of Jeffrey Epstein's underage sex trafficking operation, and the explosive reporting for the Miami Herald that finally brought him to justice while exposing t...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

Survive the Night

Survive the Night

It’s November 1991. Nirvana's in the tape deck, George H. W. Bush is in the White House, and movie-obsessed college student Charlie Jordan is in a car with a man who might be a serial killer.Josh Baxter, the man behind the wheel, is a v...
Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Bookworm's Guide to Flirting

The Bookworms Gide to Flirting

Part 3 of the Bookworm's Guide series

Let it be known that I, Saylor Green, am wholeheartedly against blind dating. I think it's superficial, unnecessary, and designed wholly to fo...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Clover Girls

clover girls

Bestselling author Viola Shipman is at her absolute best with The Clover Girls. Readers of all ages and backgrounds will love its powerful, redemptive nature and the empowering message at its heart.Elizabeth, Ver...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Godmothers

The Godmothers

Big Little Lies set in World War II era Greenwich Village! An irresistible, suspenseful novel about four women who marry into an elegant, prosperous Italian family, and then must take charge of the family's business when their husbands are forced...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Maidens

The Maidens

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient comes a spellbinding tale of psychological suspense, weaving together Greek mythology, murder, and obsession, that further cements "Michaelides as a major player in the fiel...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

A Man with a Silver Saab

The Man with the Silver Saab

In the hilarious new novel in the best-selling Detective Varg series, an eminent art historian is framed and the ace investigators of the department of sensitive crimes are on the case . . .Detective Ulf Varg is a man of refined tastes and quite familiar ...
Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: July 1, 2021

The Personal Librarian

The Personal Librarian

In her twenties, Belle da Costa Greene is hired by J. Pierpont Morgan to curate a collection of rare manuscripts, books, and artwork for his newly built Morgan Library. Belle becomes a fixture on the New York society scene and one of the most powerful peo...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: June 28, 2021

Family Game Night

Friday, 7/9-Bingo & 7/30-Trivia at 7 pm. Join us for a Virtual Family Game Night on Zoom! For families with children in grades K-5. Registration is required.

Register for 7/30 here Children's News
Posted on: July 26, 2021

Music with Deirdre

Friday, 8/6, 10:30 am. Clap and sign along with Miss Deirdre and her lively interactive program! Program is limited to the first 15 families on our front lawn (weather permitting). Email us at youthservices@norwalkpl.org with questions!

Children's News
Posted on: July 26, 2021

Zumba Kids

Wednesdays, 8/4 & 8/11, 5:30 pm. Ages 6-11. Zumba® Kids classes feature kid-friendly routines based on original Zumba® choreography. We break down the steps, add games, activities and cultural exploration elements into the class struct...

Read on...

Join here Children's News
Posted on: July 26, 2021

Bring the Hoopla

Thursday, 8/12, 5 pm. Ages 4-12. Limited space, registration required. On our front lawn, weather permitting.

Register here Children's News
Posted on: July 26, 2021

Speed Crafting

Thursday, August, 19 (raindate: August 26) from 5-6:30pm. Make 3 crafts in just a few minutes! Space is limited so please register ahead. This is a family program meant for all ages.

Register here Children's News
Posted on: July 26, 2021

Family Game Night: Bingo

Friday, 8/20, Bingo at 7 pm. Join us for a Virtual Family Game Night on Zoom! For families with children in grades K-5. Registration required.

Register here Children's News
Posted on: July 26, 2021

Craft Bags during August

Craft Bags: Pick up is first come, first served during regular Sidewalk Service Hours. Get more information at norwalkpl.org and Instagram @norwalklibct

  • Paper Tube Ball Game giveaway begins, Saturday, 8/07.
  • Butterfly Clip giveaway begins, Saturday, 8/14.
  • DIY...
Read on...

Children's News

News Flash

Home

3 Stories
Posted on: July 15, 2021

Outdoor COVID Vaccine Clinics at NPL

Pfizer and J&J will be the primary vaccines, but they will have some Moderna, as well.  Young people can get the Pfizer vaccine.

Click for Dates & Times

Home
Posted on: May 27, 2021

NPL REOPENING PLAN

Click Here Home

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash

SoNo News

10 Stories
Posted on: July 15, 2021

OUTDOOR COVID VACCINE CLINICS AT NPL

Pfizer and J&J will be the primary vaccines, but they will have some Moderna, as well.  Young people can get the Pfizer vaccine.

Click for Dates & Times

SoNo News
Posted on: March 9, 2021

The Blue and Beyond

African Americans have struggled to overcome injustice and achieve equality, and their story has been told in many ways.

The African American journey in the United States over the past few hundred years is documented by and reflected in t...

Read on...

SoNo News
Posted on: March 9, 2021

Download Newspaper and Magazines

Check out our database of newspapers and magazines.

Click here SoNo News
Posted on: March 9, 2021

Download Movies

Check out our digital movie collection on Hoopla.

Click here SoNo News
Posted on: March 9, 2021

Download E-books & Audiobooks

Check out our E-book & Audiobook collection on Libby.

Click here SoNo News
Posted on: March 9, 2021

New Arrivals

Check out the new arrivals in books, DVDs, and more!

Click here SoNo News
Posted on: May 27, 2021

NPL REOPENING PLAN

Click Here SoNo News
Posted on: August 13, 2020

DO YOU NEED A LIBRARY CARD?

Using your library card you can gain access to our databases and online services. These include streaming movies, borrowing eBooks, audiobooks, and more.


Additional Info... SoNo News
Posted on: June 12, 2020

Greater Norwalk Literacy Volunteers (GNLV)

Our mission is to teach adults to read, write, speak, and understand English...

Click Here SoNo News
Posted on: July 6, 2020

Sidewalk Service

Sidewalk Servie.png

Online Form SoNo News

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash