Welcome to the Norwalk Public Library
                  Dedicated to knowledge and the joy of reading!

Home

Follow NorwalkLibCT on Twitter

           Search Our Catalog | My Account          

Premium Web Resources - use your library card number to login

Alphabetical List of all our Databases                              Print our Premium Web Resources Brochure
                                                                                       Print Language/Job Resources Brochure

Database Categories Online Services
 


Articles & Newspapers
Audiobooks Services
Automobile Repair
Business News & Company Information
Consumer Information
Health
Homework Helpers
Job Search
Language Study
Law
Revistas en Español
Standardized Test Preparation
World Maps (A-Z Maps Online)

 
WiFi Access
Public wireless network access (WiFi) is currently available at both the Main Library & the South Norwalk Branch Library.
 

NetLibrary

 

Connecticut State Library

Downloadable Audiobook Service
 Get Started

 
Keep track of your library account with email notices from Library ELF. Update your Library Elf account when getting a new card.

Subscription Databases available only at the library

Mergent Online - offers a wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.
Moneyletter Plus - find advice on the bond market and the stock markets (domestic and international!)-everything you need to stay current.
Morningstar - Morningstar provides investment research, including stock and fund analysis, reports, and tools, as well as company, investing, and financial news."
Norwalk City Code - The Building, Electrical, Plumbing and Mechanical Codes used by the City of Norwalk.
Rosetta Stone - An interactive language program. You'll learn another language naturally, engage interactively, speak confidently and have fun. (Headphones available for $2 or bring  your own)
SRDS Direct Marketing - This service provides complete list rental information. The proprietary database contains sources, selects, costs and other valuable information that help you refine your list strategy for your direct marketing campaigns. Access to the most current, accurate list data from SRDS makes your direct marketing plans effective.
Thomas Register - find manufacturers, distributors and service providers - from Actuators to Zirconium and everything in between.
Value Line - "a complete, multidimensional investment management solution that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, intelligently presented both in print and online, plus objective research, insightful commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools.

Internet Databases

Articles Find a Book Health
FindArticles
 MagPortalSM
Amazon.com
ReQuest
Online Reference Books
AMA Physician Finder
ADA Dentist Finder
NLM Gateway
Homework Journal Articles Telephone Directories
Power to Learn
Census Fact Finder
Country Information
Country Profiles
dMarie Time Capsule
Egyptian Gods
Geography IQ
Leaf ID
Plant Image Gallery
PLOS
 Public Library of Science

PubMed Central
 Biomedical & Life Sciences

Directory of Open Access 1232 Scientific & Scholarly Journals

AnyWho
Smartpages
Switchboard
Travel
Fodors
Travelocity
Kayak


 

 

Norwalk Public Library©2010
NPL Webmaster