News Flash

Posted on: February 16, 2024

Attack From Within

Attack from within

American society is more polarized than ever before. We are strategically being pushed apart by disinformation—the deliberate spreading of lies disguised as truth—and it comes at us from all sides: opportunists on the far right, Russia...
Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: February 16, 2024

Crosshairs

Crosshairs

NYC detective Michael Bennett teams up with a former Army Ranger and sniper whose long, unexplained absences from duty causes suspicions during the investigation of a serial killer.

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 16, 2024

Death of a Spy

Death of a spy

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth has some major problems to deal with - crimes and criminals, even law enforcement agents, that he doesn't want anywhere near his beloved Highland village in Lochdubh. Hamish is worried about how the locals, as well as thos...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Deerfield Massacre

Deerfield massacre

Once it was one of the most famous events in early American history. Today, it has been nearly forgotten. In an obscure, two-hundred-year-old museum in a little village in western Massachusetts, there lies what once was the most revered but now totally fo...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

End of Story

End of Story

"I'll be dead in three months. Come tell my story."

So writes Sebastian Trapp, reclusive mystery novelist, to his longtime correspondent Nicky Hunter, an expert in detective fiction. With mere months to live, Trapp invites Nicky to his s...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Fangirl Down

Fan Girl Down

Wells Whitaker was once golf's hottest rising star, but lately, all he has to show for his "promising" career is a killer hangover, a collection of broken clubs, and one remaining supporter. No matter how bad he plays, the beautiful, su...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Get the Picture

Get the Picture Bianca Bosker

An award-winning journalist obsessed with obsession, Bianca Bosker’s existence was upended when she wandered into the art world—and couldn’t look away. Intrigued by artists who hyperventilate around their favorite colors and ...
Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Ghost Orchid

Ghost orchid

LAPD homicide lieutenant Milo Sturgis sees it all the time: Reinvention's a way of life in a city fueled by fantasy. But try as you might to erase the person you once were, there are those who will never forget the past . . . and who can still find you. A...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Lone Wolf

Lone wolf

Once a black book government assassin known as Orphan X, Evan Smoak left the program, went deep underground, and reinvented himself as someone who will go anywhere, and risk everything to help the truly desperate who have nowhere else to turn. Since then,...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Murder in Hollywood

Murder in Hollywood

"From the outside, Hollywood starlet Lana Turner seemed to have it all—a thriving film career, a beautiful daughter, and the kind of fame and fortune that most people could only dream of. But when the famous femme fatale began dating mobste...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Practical Optimism

Practical optimism

"As the first medical director and attending psychiatrist at the World Trade Center Mental Health Program, Dr. Sue Varma worked directly with civilian and first-responder survivors in the aftermath of 9/11. There, she met people at every point of the...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

The London Bookshop

The London Bookshop Affair

A new historical drama from Daughter of the Reich bestselling author Louise Fein, about a London bookshop involved in an espionage network, set against the backdrop of the Cuban Missile Crisis, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.In nuclear war,...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

The Lost Van Gogh

The Lost Van Gogh

For years, there have been whispers that, before his death, Van Gogh completed a final self-portrait. Curators and art historians have savored this rumor, hoping it could illuminate some of the troubled artist's many secrets, but even they have t...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

The Summer Bookclub

The Summer Bookclub

The rules of summer book club are simple:

  • No sad books
  • No pressure
  • Yessssss, wine!

Besties Laurel and Paris are excited to welcome Cassie to the group. This year, the book club is all about fill-your-heart reads, an escape from the chaos of the everyday&m...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

Why We Read

Why we Read

We read to escape, to learn, to find love, to feel seen. We read to encounter new worlds, to discover new recipes, to find connection across difference, or simply to pass a rainy afternoon. No matter the reason, books have the power to keep us safe, to ch...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: February 17, 2024

The Women

The Women

Women can be heroes. When twenty-year-old nursing student Frances "Frankie" McGrath hears these words, it is a revelation. Raised in the sun-drenched, idyllic world of Southern California and sheltered by her conservative parents, she h...

Read on...

Go to Libby Book Carousel
Posted on: January 3, 2024

God save Benedict Arnold : the true story of America's most hated man

God save Benedict Arnold : the true story of America's most hated man

"A gripping exploration of the intense psychology and character of Benedict Arnold, arguing that he was essential to victory before he was a traitor. Benedict Arnold committed treason—for more than two centuries, that's all that most Americans have k...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel