News Flash

Posted on: June 1, 2020

28 Summers

28 Summers

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Summer of ’69: Their secret love affair has lasted for decades — but this could be the summer that changes everything.

When Mallory Blessing’s son, Link, receives deathbed instruc...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Alpha Night

Alpha Nights

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her breathtaking Psy-Changeling Trinity series with a mating that shouldn’t exist...Alpha wolf Selenka Durev’s devotion to her pack is equaled only by her anger at anyone who wo...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Always the Last to Know

Always the Last to Know

Sometimes you have to break a family to fix it.From New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins, a new novel examining a family at the breaking point in all its messy, difficult, wonderful complexity.The Frosts are a typical Americ...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Daddy's Girls

Daddy's Girls

In Danielle Steel’s riveting novel, three women raised by their father on a sprawling California ranch now confront difficult truths about their past.Decades ago, after the death of his wife, Texas ranch hand JT Tucker took his three small daugh...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Dance Away with Me

Dance Away with Me

At long last, the legendary New York Times bestselling author returns with a heartfelt novel of womanhood, a wild heart, and the healing power of love.Run, run, as fast as you can!

When life throws her one setback too many, midwife and young widow Tess Har...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Family for Beginners

family for beginners

Bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with a life-affirming exploration of love, loss, and how families come in all shapes and sizes...New York florist Flora Donovan is living the dream, but her bubbly optimism hides a secret. She’s lonely. Or...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla for Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Hush

Hush

Top cop. Devoted sister. Now Inmate 3329. But prison bars won’t stop Harriet Blue from seeking justice for the murder of her brother.

Prison is a dangerous place for a former cop - as Harriet Blue is learning on a daily basis.

So, following a figh...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Mrs. Lincoln's Sisters

Mrs Lincolin's Sister

The New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker returns to her most famous heroine, Mary Todd Lincoln, in this compelling story of love, loss, and sisterhood rich with history and suspense.In May 1875, Elizabeth Todd Edwards r...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Persuasion

Persuasion

When Eve Duncan’s daughter, Jane MacGuire, becomes a madman’s target, Jane must team up with longtime love interest Seth Caleb in this suspense novel from the #1 bestselling author of Smokescreen.

Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and ex-Nav...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Searching for Sylvie Lee

Searching for Sylvie Lee

A poignant and suspenseful drama that untangles the complicated ties binding three women—two sisters and their mother—in one Chinese immigrant family and explores what happens when the eldest daughter disappears, and a series of family...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook or Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Stop Doing That Sh*t

Stop Doing That Sh*t

How to End Self-Sabotage and Take Control of Your Life

Erin Falconer, editor in chief and co-owner of the highly respected self-improvement site Pick the Brain (with over 1.8 million monthly page views), shows overscheduled, overwhelmed women how to do les...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla for Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Circus

The circus

The gentle, off-beat narrator of The Circus is perfectly content with his quiet life. By day he works in a bakery, and by night he obsessively organizes and reorganizes his record collection: it’s all just the way he likes it. ...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook or Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Fight to Flourish

The Fight to Flourish

Engaging in the Struggle to Cultivate the Life You Were Born to Live

How do you live a full life? Perhaps the better question is, how do you really live when life throws you sucker punches, when you face obstacles that seem to snuff out your faith, when yo...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla for Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The German Heiress

The German Heiress

For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany.Clara Falkenberg, once Germany’s most eligible and lauded heiress, earned the nicknam...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla for the audiobook or ebook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Guest List

The Guest List

A wedding celebration turns dark and deadly in this deliciously wicked and atmospheric thriller reminiscent of Agatha Christie from the New York Times bestselling author of The Hunting Party.The bride – The plus one – The best man &...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Lies that Bind

The lies that bind

In the irresistible new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted and Something Borrowed, a young woman falls hard for an impossibly perfect man before he disappears without a trace . . .It’s 2 A...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Little Bookshop on the Seine

The Little Bookshop on the Siene

It’s The Holiday on the Champs-ƒlysées in a great big love letter to Paris, charming old bookstores and happily-ever-afters!When bookshop owner Sarah Smith is offered the opportunity for a job exchange with ...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook or Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Summer Deal

The Summer Deal

Brynn Turner desperately wishes she had it together, but her personal life is like a ping-pong match that’s left her scared and hurt after so many attempts to get it right. In search of a place to lick her wounds and get a fresh start, she heads...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Summer House

The Summer House

Once a luxurious southern getaway on a rustic lake, then reduced to a dilapidated crash pad, the Summer House is now the grisly scene of a nighttime mass murder. Eyewitnesses point to four Army Rangers — known as the Night Ninjas — rec...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

The Topeka School

The Topeka School

Adam Gordon is a senior at Topeka High School, class of ’97. His mother, Jane, is a famous feminist author; his father, Jonathan, is an expert at getting "lost boys" to open up. They both work at a psychiatric clinic that has attracted...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive for the eBook or Audiobook Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Theft by Finding

Theft by Finding Diaries

David Sedaris tells all in a book that is, literally, a lifetime in the making.

For nearly four decades, David Sedaris has faithfully kept a diary in which he records his thoughts and observations on the odd and funny events he witnesses. Anyone who has at...

Read on...

Go to Overdrive Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2020

Welcome to Serenity

Stealing Home

Sweet Magnolias is now a Netflix original series!Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity, but there’s been nothing calm or peaceful about her life since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mom has no job skills, an out-of-contr...

Read on...

Go to Hoopla Book Carousel

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: May 27, 2020

Music with Deirdre

Clap, sing and dance along with Miss Deirdre and her lively and interactive music program!

Watch here on Friday, June 5 at 10:30am Children's News
Posted on: May 21, 2020

'Round the House Rhymes and Songs

Follow @NorwalkLibCT on Instagram for Rhymes and Songs with Evelyn!

Watch here! Children's News
Posted on: May 21, 2020

Sofa Storytimes

Every Wednesday at 2pm on Instagram Live! (and available in Stories for the next 24 hours).

Watch here! Children's News

News Flash

Home

2 Stories
Posted on: May 9, 2020

Beyond the Breath!

Everyone is welcome and suitable for beginner to advanced meditators. Please register by emailing Cynde Bloom Lahey at clahey@norwalkpl.org.

Shubhada Dantale, Ph.D. is a research scientist by profession and a passionate volunteer teacher for the ...

Read on...

The Art of Living Foundation Home

News Flash

SoNo News

4 Stories
Posted on: February 25, 2020

Tax Help: Virtual VITA

The Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program offers free tax preparation services online. Certified IRS volunteers help the public with process.

 Those who need assistance will first have to fill out an online form and upload the required do...

Read on...

EIP Non-Filer Site SoNo News
Posted on: February 25, 2020

COVID-19 (Novel Coronavirus, 2019)

The Norwalk Health Department is closely monitoring the outbreak of respiratory illness caused by COVID-19, the 2019 novel Coronavirus.

What you need to know. SoNo News

News Flash

News Flash

News Flash